!@#$@!# connectors!

dozentrio

10 kW
Where does everybody get their connectors? I know there are various schools of thought as to what the best connector type is, but what I'd like to know is where can I get them. There is a place in Ajax, near me apparently, but their hours are terrible and I am rarely over that far. Can good connectors be ordered online somewhere?

Today I melted not only my battery connector, but also a set of pliers when I tried to FIX the melted battery connector. I've decided that using generic, non-idiot-proof connectors is just not going to work any longer. Although I'm always careful, eventually I mess up and connect things backwards, sparks fly and I get upset. Argh :evil:

I just got my order from powerwerx in today that I ordered Thursday night. Their 15/30/45 crimper is great! Not cheap but it made perfect crimps on 10awg wire will little effort. I've been using andersons for about 20 years I really wish I had gotten these crimpers sooner.

I have that crimper too! WELL WORTH THE MONEY!!! I figured out how to use it to do the sb50/pp75 conectors too! Its involves some work, but that crimper is so beefy it has no problem laying down the law. I take an sb50 10g connector, start it in the center slot, give it a squeeze to deform the shape, then move it to the back slot, insert the wire if its smaller guage and not in there already, and give it a major squeeze. If its not in tight eneough, I put the fat part into the very back flat area and compress it the rest of the way! I have actually secured 16g wire in a sb50 connector with minimal effort in less than one minute! Like you said, been using anderson all my life, Wish Id gotten the crimper years ago! SS

evblazer said: