New E-bike guy here, any suggestions.

Please forgive me for being a noob, I am brand new at this electric bike thing so I know absolutely nothing about electric bikes. I have not even rode one yet but I am going electric bike as my main transportation to and from work and most around town driving.

First off I am in the United States in the Ozarks in Bentonville Arkansas, home to Wal-Mart. Where is this site mostly based at? Is this a European site mostly?

I have had this Wal-Mart bought Murray bicycle for many years (about 10) so it is what I am using for my electric bike. I am sure there is better but it is what I have. I took the stock seat off of it and put on a wider softer Huffy seat so my butt does not go numb all the time. I am also looking for some BMX dirt bike handlebars so I am not leaning over so much. This is not my bike but basically what mine is.
murray-1.jpg

The rear wheel kit I am using is a 48V 1000W 26 inch wheel with monitor. It is a hair under $250 and I ordered it yesterday morning and it should be here next Friday. Here it is....... forgive me if I am not allowed to post it but please let me know and I will erase it.
http://www.ebay.com/itm/48V1000W-26-Rear-Wheel-Electric-Bicycle-LCD-Display-Motor-Kit-E-Bike-Conversion-/371289491857?hash=item5672940991

The batteries I am going to order next week on payday will be these.....
http://www.ebay.com/itm/12V-22AH-SLA-ZEUS-PC22-12-UPS-Battery-4-pack-for-APC-RBC11-/271931424106?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item3f50603d6a

or these.......

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Mighty-Max-4-Pack-12V-22Ah-UPS-Battery-Replaces-20Ah-Ritar-RT12200-RT-12200-/131212512845?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item1e8ce00e4d

Will they be ok for now and will they get me back and forth to work which is about 7 miles away by bike trail?

This is my entry level build.

Next I am getting a 3 wheel bicycle and putting a front wheel kit on it and a 80cc 2 stroke motor on it for carrying stuff from the store.