Li-ion battery pac charger advice

Cruznsac

1 µW
I’m a newbie and have a li-ion battery bank Q’s
I have 2 different battery banks both are 36v
Here are info on each
1- Ninebot li-ion battery pac NEB1002-H 36V = 5200mAh/187Wh 10 InR19/66-2
2- ES90 36V 12.8Ah-460 8Wh 10S4P RSW32f4-1504P1000-190605A02668
I would like to use both these battery packs ....while one is charging I would be using the other. My Q’s is is it possible to use one charger for both packs ( only one battery pack charging at a time )? I am switching from SLA batteries I have a 800w scooter with a 48v 20Ah SLA battery system.
Any suggestions on a charger would be greatly appreciated.

Best is a charger you can adjust.

Same chemistry, same Series count = same voltage range.

Why are you going from 48V nominal lead

24S right?

down to 36V nominal?

The 2 Li-ion battery banks were given to me and the 4 12v SLA in the scooter now are not giving me much run time. It’s a 3 speed scooter and I only use the first speed ( lowest speed ) and am only getting a distance of about 4-5 miles total ( I’m sure it should do better ). I bought the scooter from a friend for $60 ( great deal ) and have tried all I can think of to improve run time/miles, new controller a couple of new batteries. I thought the li-ion might improve the run time/miles since they weigh about half or more in weight ( the draw back is going from 20Ah to 12.8.
Since the batteries cost me nothing I thought maybe it would be a good change.
Am I wrong? Any constructive criticism would be appreciated .
What do you mean by 24s?

Cruznsac said:
What do you mean by 24s?

> 4 12v SLA in the scooter now

Each 12V is 6S, 6 x 2V cells in series.

Yes LI gives the same energy and more power in half the weight.

But driving a motor + controller designed for nominal 48V likely won't work (well) on a 36V pack.

To get near 48V from LI cells you need 13S, 14S is also common, goes a bit higher voltage.