Build your own Battery Kit to start a beginner?

austin2359

10 mW
Everyone has to start somewhere. My goal is to become good at this, but right now I'm a pure beginner.

Is there a step by step dummy kit that would give me all the tools I need and then in black and white walk me through the steps?

"Take this, connect it to that, take this spot welder, put it here, then do this ...." without me having to track down 15 different parts. It's too overwhelming to start without having things extremely organized and some clear kit would help.

No. Start with a couple weeks' reading past threads, googling to understand new jargon etc.

Lead battery is a much more straightforward and cheaper way to start.

There isn't a complete kit that I know of. But, you can buy a plastic holder with nickel included. I would check out the ANNPower aliexpres store.

austin2359 said:
Everyone has to start somewhere. My goal is to become good at this, but right now I'm a pure beginner.

Is there a step by step dummy kit that would give me all the tools I need and then in black and white walk me through the steps?
With the recent increase in the price of name brand cells going the DIY route is becoming more expensive unless you plan on several DIY builds.

There's less frustration, less chance of error, less expense and quicker to just buy a unitpackpower battery ... https://www.uppbattery.com/ ... and ... https://unitpackpower.aliexpress.com/store/1178407

After reading this excellent article you will either get more excited or more hesitant about a DIY build ... https://www.ebikeschool.com/how-to-build-a-diy-electric-bicycle-lithium-battery-from-18650-cells/

My own take is don't invest in an AOK spot-welder unless you plan on building other battery packs from say salvaged/used/off-brand cells as well as good/reliable cells

Just because all the other dingdongs are building welded packs doesn't mean you have to do it too.