Building my very first battery pack.

Kesiux

1 µW
Hello Sphere,

So I've been following Facebook group for a while and finally got my cells delivered. I have 73Ah (Supposedly, haven't tested capacity yet) cells. 219A continuous discharge (0.8mohms IR) 325A peak.

I'm building a pack and I want it as safe as possible but at the same time as light and simple as it can be.
Here I'll attach all the pictures and its worth noting that I'm a true beginner. So any and all comments are very much appreciated but also some explanation as to why I should be changing things up would be nice.

So far I've built 11S but I'll be making 22S, just not sure of shape yet, either 1 big stack or 2 stacks next to one another. I'll know tomorrow. I don't have BMS just yet, so I know I'll have to tear some apart.
Anyway, please see my way of building and raise any concerns and provide with better solutions.

Most important aspect from this is education, so please be ever so kind and educate me on the things I'm blind to.
My main concern is loosening nuts and tab connections + isolation.

Dimensions:

16.5cm
34.2cm
10.2cm

11S 39.5V
Estimated weight 10.5kg

P.S, first half I used shrink wrap around 6 cells to hold them together, that was a bad idea, I'll be taping them together with kapton tape instead and shrink wrap at the end.

Attachments

• tempImageKQrMOI.gif
    tempImageKQrMOI.gif
    5.2 MB · Views: 345
  • tempImageQVulx8.gif
    tempImageQVulx8.gif
    4.8 MB · Views: 345
  • tempImageKGaIEf.gif
    tempImageKGaIEf.gif
    4.2 MB · Views: 345
  • tempImageELd9pk.gif
    tempImageELd9pk.gif
    5 MB · Views: 345
  • tempImagekAP7EO.gif
    tempImagekAP7EO.gif
    5.1 MB · Views: 345
  • tempImage7cZspH.gif
    tempImage7cZspH.gif
    4.9 MB · Views: 345
  • tempImagemXhBpK.gif
    tempImagemXhBpK.gif
    5.4 MB · Views: 345
Welcome Kesuix. Jp here.