Mosfet specs

Kelso

1 µW
Hey all,
New member here, learning about a hundred new things at the moment and only have so much time to dedicate to reading up on each so forgive me if this seems like a total noob question or repetitive but I've done as much searching and reading as I can at the moment.
I'm working on my first real E-bike repair and think I'm on the right track but it's led me to some questions such as this for future.

What are desirable specs for MOSFETs to determine a good quality vs poor quality one?

I've had absolutely no help from the "bike manufacturer" of course even just asking if they could supply a new controller (although they did spoil me with this little tidbit of advice "if it still doesn't work, try to turn it on and see if it works." haha! I've determined I had a failed MOSFET in the controller and its a Toshiba TK150E09NE. My local electronics supplier doesn't carry any similar spec MOSFETs (I looked up the data sheet before shopping) so I went to Mouser and was completely overwhelmed lol. My understanding is that when replacing a single MOSFET you need to closely match certain specs such as Rds, Vgs, Vds and Id and so I ordered some Vishay SUP70030E-GE3 which seem close but slightly improved. Anyways this got me wondering if these are even decent quality and if it's worth carrying a bigger supply of a single MOSFET that I could use to upgrade cheap controllers when they fail or if it's a better approach to order them based on specs for each bike needing this repair.

Thanks for any help, I've got a ton of questions and learning to do but I'll hopefully do more learning before posting more questions!

Main issue seems to be the sheer quantity of fakes out there- only buy from digikey etc seems to be the way.