Questions on full-suspension bicycle for large batter (20ah) and rear hub-motor ebike

ManBroSON

1 mW
So I am looking to buy a bicycle and convert it to an ebike with a kit and battery. I have never done this before. After doing a bit of research I have decided I would like to use a kit like the Violamart 48V 1500W hub motor because of its speed and quietness.

I am going to pair this motor with a triangle battery such as UPP 48V 20Ah Lithium Ion battery

I plan to use this bicycle for long trips around the city, mostly on roads or bike paths, so that is why I am looking for a full-suspension bicycle (better comfort and handling on longer rides at higher speeds) and a large battery (20ah). Disk brakes would also be a nice addition since they provide better stopping power if the road is wet.

As I mentioned, I don't have a bicycle, but I am looking to buy a full-suspension bicycle with a large triangle for mounting the battery and perhaps the controller for the hub motor as well. I have come across some that looked perfect on craigslist. These bicycles had a rear suspension design that is behind the mainframe, leaving the bicycle triangle completely open. This is exactly what I want, however I passed up on them because they had a carbon fiber seat stay/chain stay. If the rear part of the bicycle frame is carbon fiber, does this make it unsafe to mount a 1500W rear hub motor with torque arms? (I was planning to use the torque arms that come with the motor kit.)

If I am correct in my assumption that it is unsafe to do this, are there any bicycles with a large triangle frame and full suspension that are aluminum or steel? I have yet to find any in over a week of of searching.

ManBroSON said:
If I am correct in my assumption that it is unsafe to do this, are there any bicycles with a large triangle frame and full suspension that are aluminum or steel? I have yet to find any in over a week of of searching.