Bike mechanic starting mobile repair trailer, ebike specific tools worth adding

Manbeer

1 kW
Hi guys,

I'm pretty new on here but over the last few years began moonlighting as a bike mechanic. With the lack of shops close by and nobody specializing in e-bikes, I decided to bike the bullet and get a 7x12 trailer next season and jump all in to mobile bike repair

Due to the increasing numbers of e-bikes and my recent interest, plus the fact that they are very few bike shops near me, I think the potential is huge for someone who is able to service a lot of these bikes as most of the people out here don't want to touch them aside from basic things like tube replacements. I have a pretty large selection of tools but I'm looking to add more both for mobile and at home

I've been working on normal bikes and on and off in shops for over 20 years now and have a bit of basic electrical knowledge due to also working on bmw/mercedes/rover most of my life and playing around with car audio and rc cars so while there is a lot to learn, I have a bit of a jump start

Aside from normal bicycle tools, and typical electrical things like soldering station, multimeters, a good selection of terminals and crimpers, a spot welder for custom packs (was considering a k weld or malectrics arduino unit) what are some good tools to have handy? I have a decent amount of wheelbuilding tools at my shop And I'm going to get another park ts4.2, dishing tool, spoke tension gauge etc for the trailer

A couple of years ago the ebikes started trickling into the shop I was working for and nobody there wanted to touch them. The story from the customers was that nobody would touch them at all and they wanted us to at least try. This time I would like to be competent enough to proudly advertise as specializing in e bike repair as unless you have a truck or specialized, the nearest service centers for a lot of the guys are a hundred plus miles away

Any input is appreciated and thanks in advance!