Page 1 of 1

KT-LCD3 problems with throttle

Posted: Nov 29 2020 4:08pm
by Laissez
When I activate the throttle, the temperature display bottom right corner switches to a version of a rotating square and seems like no power goes to the motor. Is my settings wrong or what could be the problem?

My p settings: p1 100, p2 1, p3 1, p4 0, p5 12
C settings: C1 08, C2 0, C3 8, C4 4, C5 10, C6 3, C7 0, C8 0, C9 0, C10 n, C11 0, C12 4, C13 0, C14 1

Image

I have the MXUS XF15 motor and bought the kit here: https://www.aliexpress.com/item/4000258829938.html

Re: KT-LCD3 problems with throttle

Posted: Nov 29 2020 4:17pm
by E-HP
Looks like your rake cutoff is activated


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Re: KT-LCD3 problems with throttle

Posted: Nov 29 2020 4:18pm
by Laissez
E-HP wrote:
Nov 29 2020 4:17pm
Looks like your rake cutoff is activated


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
What does that mean and should I disable it or do what?

edit: Stupid me, now I understand, you meant brakes! I forgot them completely, I have the hydraulic brake kit.

Problem is solved, everything works, thank you!

Re: KT-LCD3 problems with throttle

Posted: Nov 29 2020 5:01pm
by E-HP
Laissez wrote:
Nov 29 2020 4:18pm
E-HP wrote:
Nov 29 2020 4:17pm
Looks like your rake cutoff is activated


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
What does that mean and should I disable it or do what?

edit: Stupid me, now I understand, you meant brakes! I forgot them completely, I have the hydraulic brake kit.

Problem is solved, everything works.
:bigthumb:

Re: KT-LCD3 problems with throttle

Posted: Nov 29 2020 6:02pm
by markz
TBH I never really liked the KT setup. I had purchased a Hallomotor/Conhismotor kit and it was fine, until I got to a hill and it would cut off or do something weird. It was a long time ago, I am sure it was just a setting in the menu but I never bothered to figure it out. It was to weak a motor to begin with, to narrow a hub, to weak not enough power though a higher amp controller and properly setup KT menu options could have helped but I didnt like another thing on my handle bars being the display.