Help Configuring Controller

aglareb

1 µW
Hey lads -- first post here so please be patient with me.

I have been working on convincing a 48V 1800W ebike controller to drive a matching 48V 1800W motor.
(This is the exact controller here: https://www.ebay.com/itm/303186078583).

I have jumpered together the ignition cable but I could not figure out how to connect this throttle to the controller's standard red-green-black 3 wire pin setup.

Additionally I am wondering if I need to select reverse/forward for it to turn on? And would I need to jumper the brake on or leave it unconnected for the motor to operate correctly? And does the two-speed jumper have to be used?

Agian, please be patient -- I am very new to this and on a tight time schedule. I am aware that normally switches and ignition keys and such objects are used, but I do not have access to them right now.

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks very much,
aglareb

Just connect the same colors for the throttle. You probably need either forward or reverse selected to make it go.

Leave the brake unjumpered and leave the 2 speed switch alone at first, then jumper one of the speeds if it doesn't go.

Make the machine go. We like that.

Ok so I jumpered either forward or reverse I'm not exactly sure which and then I attached the throttle in a variety of combinations but it did not do anything (ignition was jumpered during all of this).

I am confused if there is a step I am missing. I think perhaps there is an issue with the throttle? It has blue-yellow-red wires and the one on the controller is red-yellow-blue. (I have attached an image of it to the first post in case anyone missed it).

I saw something in another post about problems with Hall sensors and that sometimes Hall sensors have pins mixed up depending on manufacturer. Could this be an issue? How would I diagnose/fix that? Is it a likely issue?