Hub Motor Rust Protection

Doctorbass

100 GW
Hello Guys,

Yes!.. why this is so important....

Well curiously i'm preparing the motor for my 2nd NYX that i'm building for the friends that will visit me... and the reason why i'm actually protecting that future motor, is to avoid exactly the one like a motor i got to repair that at first had apparently a problem of shorted wires, but when i opened it i was all that rust!!!

So there are ALOT good reasons why you should add protection to the inside of our motor!.. when your ebike is exposed to rain, it will one day or another be affected by water intrusion and results often the lost of your motor or require several hours to repair the damages. on the other hand if you apply the proper coating inside it will prevent rust and make your great motor to last longer! I have 10 years of experience in ebike diy and this advice will save you money and extend your ebike motor life!

THE MOTOR PROTECTIVE COATING PRODUCT i use: SPRAYON EL601

WHERE TO BUY:https://www.sprayon.com/where-to-buy/

I only use one brand as this is the most popular and professional product i have acces to. It is SPECIALY made for that purpose and is specialy formuled to wistand the worst environment. In Canada we develop and produce alot of motor and transformer in different brands and the Sprayon is the product the most availlable/popular. The actual version i use is the EL601. It is a epoxy based coating.

SPECS:
Dielectritic Strength: 2,600VPM
Dielectric Strength: 2,600 Volts per Meter
NEMA & UL Temperature Class
310°F / 155°C
National Electrical Manufacturers Association (NEMA) & Underwriters Laboratories (UL) Temperature Class: F (310°F/155°C) Maximum Hot Spot Temperature Allowed
Color: Red
Nozzle Type: EZ-Touch™ for superior coverage and control with a conical spray
HMIS Rating: 2,4,0
Hazardous Materials Identification System (HMIS) Rating: Health - 2, Flammability - 4, Reactivity - 0

At a Glance

•Air dries In 10 minutes