Is An Electric Short Board Worth The Portability?

1 µW
Electric short boards have their pro's and con's.
Pro's - Unrivaled portability, Maneuverability, etc.
Con's - Decreased stability, Learning Curve, etc.

I'd like to hear experienced opinions on whether making the transition from an avid long boarder to short boarder is worth only the portability.

A little background: I am a college student looking to invest in an electric board as I've tried my friends meepo V2 and got around campus faster than I could on bike or by bus. I am an avid long boarder, so purchasing an electric long board would be ideal, but I feel that the size of a short board in a classroom setting may be worth it's detrimental aspects. I am truly on the fence about this decision and any personal input would be appreciated.

Just to mention - I'm planning on purchasing a Meepo Mini 2 ER, although the Meepo V3 looks very appealing. Just not sure if short boards are worth it. Thanks!

That depends entirely on your own taste. I have a short deck for small trips to the pharmacy or groceries and I love it. When I go "for a ride" I prefer longboard. They are the same concept yet they have nothing to do... make your choice: comfort or portability. If you got the cash pick both....

rojitor

I appreciate your feedback.

One thing I should've emphasized - Is it truly a comfort vs portability scenario? Is riding a short board uncomfortable?
I'm just trying to find a balance as this is a considerable investment and I don't have the funds for both.

I'd like a board in which I can take to class as well as "go for a ride". Perhaps the benefits of a long board while going for a ride outweighs the detriments of it in the classroom, and vise versa for a short board.