Ideas for a salvaged Bike chassis

I apologize if this is a little slapdash in how I'm thinking.

So the other day down at the scrapyard I found this bike for $8. My bike knowledge isn't good, but I think it's a downhill bike? Full suspension? not sure. Anyway, the big reason I snagged it wasn't just because it's (sans front wheel) in great shape, but because it has a 155mm dropout- my initial dream was to smash a leafmotor into the rear with the existing gears and to make something sketchy, except reality came knocking.

I barely know bikes, and I'm a total novice with their mechanics so gunning for such a powerful motor seems foolish (but fun!). I still have the motors from this thread (https://endless-sphere.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=106233&start=25) but they fit 135mm dropouts, not 155, and I'd need to find another scrap bike to get one to work unless there's some way I can replace the through-axle on my own. I have 2 controllers and throttles I can use at 48 volts but no idea if they work. This site (https://e4bike.ru/page/battery-shape-configurator) shows that I could make a 13S5P pack for it and NOT hit the shock, but it likely won't be big enough for anything like the Leafmotor's capability. Basically, I have informational paralysis and I would love help in brainstorming :?:

I'd be making this first design just for dickin' around and learning. My college is a few miles away and so are the shops, so a huge pack would really just give me the ability to go for longer; 20 miles would do me fine, but I have tons of cheap cells i'd love to use up. I'd love to hear any ideas you've got!

Attachments

• IMG_20220203_130943.jpg
    IMG_20220203_130943.jpg
    6.5 MB · Views: 978
  • IMG_20220203_130950.jpg
    IMG_20220203_130950.jpg
    7.4 MB · Views: 978
  • Battery drawin.png
    Battery drawin.png
    71.3 KB · Views: 978
Its a p.o.s. walmart b.s.o. aka bicycle shaped object with 29" wheels, plastic pedals and Frame: aluminum frame