Harbor Freight Atlas Lawn Mower Troubleshooting Help

csvendsen

1 µW
Hello everyone. New to the forum and amazed the resources here. I am just beginning the journey of learning how much can be done with battery technology and the various components needed to make it all work. That said, I am in need of assistance troubleshooting my lawn mower the wife may of broke.

The other day she was mowing lawn with this mower and hit a rock in the yard. She said it shut off when she hit rock however was able to start up again and continue mowing for a few minutes. Eventually it stopped and she assumed the batteries died and put on charger to fully charge. I come home to find lawn half done and she tells me what happened. I take batteries out and mower will not start. All I get are 4 beeps in a row. Did some testing and found that the self propelled function does work. Took off covers and metered the motor windings which while turning motor by hand go from about 1 ohm to 80 to 250 ohms from what I can tell so assume motor is okay. Tested output from motor controller and with motor plugged into it I get 0 Volts. Without motor plugged in I will get from12 volts to 3 volts as if is attempting to send voltage to motor but controller not seeing something it needs too send full voltage.