help please regarding my cyclone

Dingo2024

100 W
hi, as I have posted in my build log my bike died this morning :cry:

http://endless-sphere.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=18130&start=30

I opened the throttle at a road junction and it went dead..no CA display or lights on the throttle; got it back home and started to look for what the problem was (although I am not too experienced in this)
I have a meter and the battery and controller are removed from the bike. the inline fuse has not blown

I got the CA to function by disconnecting the controller it reads 50.4v battery voltage (48v 16s cell_man pack)
The controller is apart now and nothing appears burnt on the board but if you put the meter across the power leads (red and black) it reads open circuit..is this correct
what else is there to check? how do you test the motor with a meter?
the throttle was stripped down and appeared ok

any help would be greatly appreciated

thanks,

Ian :D

Hi, Do you have a BMS in between the battery and the controller? I had a similar problem after fitting a cycle analyst ( See http://endless-sphere.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=15450 ) I had inadvertently damaged the BMS which dicharged the top cell and then (correctly ) cut the power to the controller. Maybe something similar happening?

hi dingo,

if my ebike have stop at the middle junction, i will have check battery connection power. most likely the bms had cut off or the connection between power and battery wire. off again, and plug it back, does the light returns back to normal. the 48v, 16cells it will give you almost to 60v. as for my fully charged will 58.95v.