New guy saying hi!

Hi guys my name is Richie and I'm new here. Sorry if I am breaking protocol by asking questions in my first post, if so I apologise in advance.
I have been researching Ebikes for the past year and a bit and have decided to take the plunge!
I am going to be building up a modest commuter bike based on the Trek 7.0 platform. I found this bike in a council clean up and have since been fixing it up as its derailleurs, cables and brakes were completely seized.
I have some what of an idea of what I want but with your help I know I can make my dream bike. By the way I have no experience with electrics so I want to make this as painless/reliable as possible whilst still being able to choose what I want...ie. geared, but with generous power

Heres what I think I want to do:

AIM: I want a 20km to 30km range and the ability to cruise at 40kmh with good pedalling, I have no problem with peddling with the kit, what I am looking for is for the kit to help me get up hills at 30-40km/h which is 20-25mph. I don't think I want more than this as I'm riding city streets.

- Cellman Mac Kit 500w with 8t, 9fet (this is recommended on the website but maybe 10t with 6fet would be adequate?)
- ping battery 36v 10ah or 48v 10ah (looking for reliability here hence Lifep04 and not sure if the 48v will over stress the mac kit and its controller? will take reliability over speed)

I am thinking of mounting the motor on the front as I like to peddle hard as well and dont want it to interfere with that at all. Once again completely baseless logic there just assuming it will feel strange?

I also know that cellman does a 50v 10ah lipo battery i dont know what the thoughts are between this and the ping with the Mac motor but am totally open to suggestion.

I think that is all my questions atm. Ill post the bike build up on the forum when I get started with your help. BTW do you need a cycle analyst? I'm confused or will the kit still work reliably without it on its own?