An Inspirational guy who makes special electric wheelchairs!

bigmoose

1 MW
Without any background in engineering or physics, Brad set out to design a better wheelchair for Liz. One that would provide no limits.
"I did not [have any experience]. What I did was, with my concept, I went around to a lot of people and the first thing they asked me is if I was an electrical engineer,” Soden recalled.
“I'm just a dumb ol' hillbilly, but I wasn't going to take no for answer so when a lot of people turned me down...it didn't stop me. I just kept working at it."
Soden began devouring books on electrical engineering, and he began tinkering.
"I made my first Tank Chair in 2007," Soden said. "And I basically pushed the limits on what you can do with electricity. Started a lot of fires, met a lot of resistance. But from what I learned, with the applied science, we've done some pretty cool things."

Read more: http://www.foxnews.com/tech/2013/04/02/sweet-chariot-arizona-man-love-for-paralyzed-wife-makes-him-king-custom/#ixzz2PzPV0UyD

tankchair_White-House.jpg

This guy has done so much for disabled mobility! Wish he were a member here! They were in a car wreck, she came out paralyzed and he walked away. She said, "Dump me." His response was: "Will you marry me?"

http://www.wheelchairdriver.com/

This guy is the spiritual successor to all of us. Became paraplegic due to a bike accident. Knows his way around a hyperion charger and lithium batteries more than most of us. Builds his own lithium power wheel chairs from the ground up.

This guy is perhaps the DoctorBass of some wheelchair forum out there :)

You mean me? :)

Take a look here: http://www.wheelchairdriver.com/BM-MK3-lithium-fast-powerchair.htm Built in a bedroom.

This is shorter, narrower and lower seat than most indoor only chairs.