How to wire a Shark Battery to a BBS02?

Impunity9

1 mW
Hi All,
I've been lurking here for quite some time and finally made the plunge and ordered a BBS02 and 48V 13.5 ah Shark battery from LunaCycle. I'm totally new to this and have no experience with soldering or anything like that. In fact I'm not handy at all but Youtube is a wonderful thing!
I just finished installing my BBS02 and battery to the bike, the only thing left is figuring out how to connect the battery to the motor using the provided connectors. I thought since I ordered them together from Luna it would be as simple as plug and go but it doesn't seem that way.
I've taken some pictures of the connector on the motor and the XT90 connector on the battery, the battery also came with another XT90 connector and what I belive is a cable for jump starting the battery.
Any help would be appreciated, my goal is to get this connected with as little loose wiring as possible. Do I need to order a heat gun and crimper or something like that, or perhaps a soldering kit?

This is connector coming from BBs02: http://imgur.com/9QCHiHh

This is the Xt90 connector coming from Shark Mount: http://imgur.com/vYFF8HC

Here's a pic of the accessories the battery came with http://imgur.com/HNRyRBF

Any help would be great!
thanks

Just cut/ solder the XT90 lead/ plug you have. Just match the positive and negative wires to the battery. Simple job if you have the tools (no skill needed, i managed to do it). Remember to shrink wrap the wires

The larger red/black wires with the yellow XT90 go on the controller red/black cables in place of the white connectors. If you don't have the tools and experience to solder you could put the wires together with crimp on butt splices from the auto parts store. The smaller red/black pair with the black molded plug I believe are intended to be spliced to the charger output.