I broke something...Me

dumbass

100 kW
I know this is not the correct place for me to post this but ebikes is where I normally post. And the info am going to share can effect bike riding as well.

I was out riding my motor scooter (250cc) yesterday morning (yeah, I know...I'm a trader) and got a boo-boo.

I wat s riding on a section of newly re-paved roadway when the trafic stopped and I didn't. Actually I did but not in the conventional manner. I skidded on the oily pavement snd laid the scooter on it's side at 60 mph. WOW, I can't tell you how hot fresh black roadway is on a sunny 90 degree day. Especally when it's peeling off your skin..LOL

Bottom line; watch out for new pavement it's much more slipery or you too could spend your day in the ER. I spraind my left wrist, broke my right wrist and broke my right leg. O'yeah, I also left a lot of skin on the roadway.

Sorry for any typos but it's hard to type with one finger on each hand sticking out of a cast.

So I guess I'll be off my bikr for a while. Actually I can't even walk using the sticks because of the wrists. So my wide is stuck pushing me around the house in a wheelchair. Nope can't even do that myself......... But boy the drugs are working great.

Happy riding.......Bob

Sorry to hear that Bob. I HOPE YOU GET WELL SOON. GODSPEED!
I drive a Honda Elite 150 all the time and am always on the look out for the next road rash. :roll: :roll: :roll:

Welcome (albeit temporarily) to the 'moves with wheels' club :lol:

Get well soon man, enjoy the druuuugs only good part about an accident like this....oh
that and the insurance, will you score a new scooter out of it?? LoL

KiM

Welcome to the broken bone club. Heal up soon man.

Hi Bob,
sorry to hear you got broke. It sure is a problem getting around, isn't it?
I know it was almost 3 months before I could ride. Well it was less but I didn't tell the doc that.

I would guess that we won't get a chance this year to get togeather for a ride.