Need advise on ebike purchase

byunbee

10 µW
I'm looking into buying an ebike with Bafang Ultra motor. I found a Chinese company on Alibaba and they sent me some specs. As I'm new to ebikes and bikes in general, I'm not sure whether the bike is using good components and such. Can someone look at the specs and share their thoughts on the quality with recommendation on what you would think is best for me?

I will likely ride 90% street and 10% trail, mostly for commute to work on paved bike path with occasional weekend excursions.

My top interests right now are:

Luna BABE $2963 (tax included w/ local pickup)
https://lunacycle.com/babe/
Luna Enduro X1 Standard Version ~$3987 (tax included w/ local pickup)
https://lunacycle.com/x1-enduro-ebike/
Frey AM1000 Base Spec ~$2990 includes shipping
  • Bafang Ultra 48V 1000W mid drive system with throttle;
  • 48V 17.4AH Samsung 29E cells powered big capacity battery ;
  • ROCKSHOX RECON 150mm air suspension fork;
  • ROCKSHOX MONARCH rear suspension;
  • TEKTRO HD E725 4-piston hydraulic brake with power cut function for ebike use;
  • SHIMANO ACERA 8 speed group set;
  • CST 27.5*3.0" mountain tire;
Frey AM1000 High-End Spec ~ $3700
  • 48V 21AH Samsung 35E cells powered big capacity battery;
  • ROCKSHOX YARI 160mm air suspension fork;
  • ROCKSHOX DELUXE RL rear suspension;
  • MAGURA MT5e 4-piston hydraulic brake with power cut function for ebike use;
  • SHIMANO XT M8000 11 speed group set;
  • MAXXIS 27.5*2.8" mountain tire.
Frey HT1000 ~$2690 includes shipping (hard tail with front suspension - basically an AM1000 without rear suspension)
  • 48V 21AH Samsung 35E cells powered big capacity battery;
  • GTMRK 120MM air suspension;
  • TEKTRO HD E725 4-piston hydraulic brake with power cut function for ebike use;
  • SHIMANO Deore M6000 10 speed group set;
  • MAXXIS 27.5*2.8" mountain tire;