Need help identifying Bafang geared hub motor BFY804B11346

Reid_in_QC

100 µW
I have repaired the salvaged Bafang motor shown in attached pics. As you can imagine I got it for free because of severed wire harness - Montreal snow plow special!

I'm putting it on a tiny garden cultivator from the 1940s. I'm an organic vegetable farmer and yes I actually intend to use it to cultivate narrow spaces where none of the other electric walk-behind weeding tractors can fit. Also this project has been a fun educational project for a teenage friend of my daughter's - hence using a broken motor and generally making it more complicated than it needs to be.

So I'm usually pretty good at tracking down this kind of info online but I can't find this motor anywhere. It's definitely Bafang because 8fun on rotor casting but the only other marking anywhere is the BFY804B11364 on the outside case and that doesn't yield any results. I'm guessing it was sold under another brand that's not well documented

It's an older rear hub, designed to be fitted with a freewheel rather than cassette, with geared drivetrain and sprag clutch on the planet carrier. I'm guessing it's about a 350W motor, maybe capable of 500W but I can't really guess from the model number what the kV might be or whether it's wound for 36V or 48V. It was laced to a 26" (559mm) rim but now it's just going to drive a chain then another chain and then some cute little wheels.

Ultimately it doesn't really matter that much as I'll figure it out as I start testing it. If it's too slow (unlikely) I'll find a pack with higher voltage. If it's fast I'll limit it in VESC or tamper with the throttle signal if I'm using a crap controller

I would like to know current limits since it doesn't have a temp sensor and I just like to know specs when I can. Any help would be much appreciated.

1710716259109.pngIMG_4828.jpegIMG_4849.jpegIMG_4854.jpegIMG_4910.jpegIMG_4915.jpegIMG_4919.jpeg