Ok, I have to beg for help... Or "The reason to not by 3 ebikes at 4 in the afternoon after being up for 36 hours" My Jetson story.

DaLanMan

10 kW
Ok, to background: I am an independent contractor, which means I don't report to anyone, but my boss still sucks. It leads to having weird work stories.

I knew there was an auction coming on due to an alarm I had set (no clue when) and no idea why I wanted to look at it...

So I bought 3 Jetson e-bikes.
2 of the bolt pro JBLTP-BLK-OB
1 J10 ‎JJ8-BLK

This is where I learn a few things. Jetson sold a lot of stuff at Costco.
Jetson seems to have nearly killed the company with Costco return issues.
All of this is speculation. i literally am making WAG's on it.

I also think they don't make their own products.

For unknown reasons, no bikes had seats.
2 of them had no peddles.

Peddles ordered, arrived, bolted on no problem.
Seats... ::shakes head:: asked the suppport folks about what size seat riser was needed, got info, ordered. No fit. try again, ask, order... no fit. Break out measuring tools 30.4mm I had never heard of this size. Ordered, installed... almost perfect, few minutes in fab mode and a shim is installed and a brace to secure the outer portion of the crappy aluminum post holder.

Now i have seats... Time to look a little deeper.

Do I dare trust the guts? I see that the hub motors these all use are fair standard. So I am comfortable letting my son use one.
Should I dump and rebuild the batteries? cheeze whiz and cracker batteries have lead to a lot of problems I have seen, and smelly out gassing was a common reason these were returned to costco.