Trying to get throttle function connecting eye 3 display to Damao 60v 5600w single rear drive e scooter

lilhorse

1 µW
Hey all, I'm new to the endless circle but my circle is never endless. Haha.

Anyway, I have a who knows what named scooter maybe such and such 'Beast' which has a Damao 60v 5600w rear wheel single motor and controller.

The controller has the connections to connect to a front controller but is single hub driven.

I aquirred it after the previous owner had a minimal fallin' off but not minimal enough to avoid breaking of the original Damao MA01 display at the connector to the display itself.

I recieved with the scooter a new eye minimotors 72v display throttle as somehow I think the old owner thought that was the same one.

Now while I've read in AliExpress listings that this display only works with minimotors controllers and won't work with others,
I have battery voltage to the display via red wire,
Battery voltage returned to controller via the blue wire,
Ground being black to black back to back,
Then I am left with green white and yellow from the eye m display and green and white on my controller display connection with the white splitting off alongside the blue to secondary controller connection.
If that makes sense.
From the display, the green tests as 0.8v+ and curves to 3.6 3.7 with throttle.
The white is 2.1v+ bounces around constant up to 2.8ish and back down and so on.
The yellow is Reading 64v- and using the original cable from MA01 display had it's own single connection at the controller end to plug seperately to the display 5 pin connection.
Controller side
White is showing 4.9-5v + and green 4.8-4.9v
If I connect green to green and white to white I still get no throttle function.and vice versa.