Using a trunk bike rack for heavy e-bike?

05silgto

1 W
Okay, my girlfriend recently bought a 3 bike trunk rack online, don't remember the brand or model. It's rated to hold 35 lbs per bike. My bike is a electric fat bike I converted and weighs about 70lb. Her bike is just an ordinary small cheap mountain bike, so we should be close to the weight limit. Now, I can't detach my battery because of the way I mounted it but I did place it in an ideal location at the lowest center part of the frame. I don't plan on relying on just the rack's rubber straps and I plan on using my own straps as a backup.
Anyway, I'm very technical and I have plenty of experience transporting dirtbikes on a hitch mounted twin dirtbike rack but that isn't an option in this case.
I was thinking of mounting my bike closest to the car and then her's. Strapping the front wheel to the bike frame to reduce movement and possibly taking some straps I use for dirtbikes and connecting one end to the bikes frame and the other end to a metal clip within the trunk as a added failsafe. Also like I mentioned before, I'll use something to reinforce the rack's rubber straps which hold the bike, I have some steel zip ties I was considering which is rated for 250lbs. We won't be transporting the bikes far, 30min. At the most, it's just a way she can enjoy biking with nearby family members.
Probably gonna get a lot of negative feedback on this but thoughts/suggestions? Anyone do anything similar?

What car ?..hatch, sedan , wagon , ?
What Ebike. (Hub or mid drive ) ?
For years i carried a heavy, mid drive, Ebike around in a regular sedan boot (trunk ?),.. simply bt removing the QR wheels and seat post and carefully loading .
A hatch would be easier , but an SUV is current choice with 2 bikes inside for security.
Oh, and i switched to a backpack battery system to make everything easier and lighter and to improve bike handling..!

Sedan, saab 9-3 to be specific. Rear hub mounted motor.