Bafang BBSHD BBS02 mid drive -- Flexible OpenSource firmware

This is absolutely fantastic news!

As a BBS02 owner I sent 10$ donation to help you get BBS02 controller.

I encourage everyone who owns BBSXX to do the same whether it's to support BBSHD developent or to speed up the release of BBS02 version.

Thank you!

Just what i was looking for i guess :D
Donation coming soon, after i do a lot of reading first to determine if this is the way i should go with my BBS02.
Just like the poster above my main purpose is to have 2 modes to quickly switch between.

Cool. I just discovered all of this. I'm big on hacking. Not creating it but using it. I got too much going on in life to be creating it. I'm new to eBikes and woke up to them when gas was heading to frekin $5/gal. Holly crap. Then realized I aint young enough to make my old huffy do what I drive a car to do. So I dug into where the eBike world was at. Thankfully further along than the last time I looked. But still mind boglingly pricey. I gave $50 for my Huffy long ago and I just bought a BBS02B for like 10 times that. Jeepers. Anyways, I been reading about all the good and bad with these eBikes so I have gained a huge education in a new but familiar area. I'm an automation engineer. So motors and controls is old news to me. And Open Source code, wow, that is exciting news to me. I jumped on the motor I got because it's illegal to go over 20mph in my town. And because I didn't want jack squat to do with Canbus. People were posting fears that BBS may be discontinued. So I leaped before I was finished looking. But I did good. Turns out its a tough motor in the B revision. And now its Open Source. What a joy. I have DDwrt in all my routers, LineageOS on my Galaxy Phone, PCs all hacked for endless features, and now NilssonDrive for my Bafang. Aint that sweet. Even better, I used to make my living programming on 8051 SBCs for factory automation products. Many decades ago. Now they shrunk the entire computer board we