banjo board co. Witchcraft!

beef

1 µW
hi guys,
im new here (this is my first post). i have been building longboards for the last 4 years now (banjo board co.on facebook) and stumbled on boosted boards :eek: ! and then the price... :shock: ...

so i thought to myself "hey, i could probs do that myself" (i had just bought a new bosch palm router and needed an excuse to use it), so i set about on a personal project. as i did my research(this is where you guy come in!), i found this site and hobby king, along with all the info and resources i could ever need! the outcome was Banjo board co.'s Witch craft (mk 2)!

i created a shopping list from hobby king consisting of:

2x 3c 4500 mah turnigy nano tech batteries (the slimmest and smallest for the power at 21mm thick)
NTM Prop Drive 50-60 270KV / 2400W (would NOT recommend, first the winding glue melted and came undone and then the internal shaft came unglued and the strator span freely, had to re glue and rewind, and all this after only 5 mins use!)
a4gRuuHm.jpg

Hobbyking YEP 150A (2~6S) SBEC Brushless Speed Controller (soft start works well)
hxt connectors
1mtr black 10 gauge wire
1mtr red " "

other hardware included:
12mm square aluminium bar from (ashamedly b and q) £13
m4 bolts (50mm)
m4 nuts locking
m4 threaded bar
50mm washer
36t m5-9 toothed pulley from accupulleys (uk)
20t " "
285mm belt

i started with designing a custom deck (mk1), with 3 plys 9mm thick, with 1" concave tip to tail making it super strong yet still slightly flexible, until i routed in a slot for the cables and it not being deep enough for the 10gauge. i tested it without any hardware in and 'CRACK', i snapped it right across the routed battery section... i didnt bother with pics as it was the 1st prototype, wish i had now...