Can I speed delimit this foldable ebike?

allyshreds

1 µW
Hello, I'm new to ebikes and this lovely forum. Apologies if this has been answered before.

I'm trying to delimit my new Ancheer 14" ebike. Link to product page.

I downloaded their app but it doesn't work. I then downloaded the DYU app, which did connect to the bike but it limited my bike even more - to 15mph (advertised top speed is 20mph). Unpowered bicycles are much faster than me and the low speed is dangerous on my frequent downtown Los Angeles commutes.

I don't see a separate white speed limiter wire that I can disconnect from the controller. My understanding is that is an old design?

Here is the controller:
nl4Isme.jpg

oNY30zU.jpg

Here is the bluetooth chip:
2xBxNpo.jpg

eAC3T9s.jpg

Can anyone give me any pointers or advice? Thanks in advance!

If you want to go faster, get a real bike with full sized wheels. That way you won't become road pizza when you encounter a pothole or other road hazard at 20+ mph.

Toys are fine for playing and fooling around with. Don't play and fool around in traffic.

Chalo said:
If you want to go faster, get a real bike with full sized wheels. That way you won't become road pizza when you encounter a pothole or other road hazard at 20+ mph.

Toys are fine for playing and fooling around with. Don't play and fool around in traffic.

Thanks but this is what I can afford right now. I wear a helmet and stay in dedicated, groomed bike lanes. I take my safety very seriously, riding is not a game to me. That's the reason for my post.

The bike did go 20mph originally, before I used the DYU app, and it was a comfortable ride. I can't find a way to negate the effects that app has had on my bluetooth module. If I could get it back up to that speed at least, I would feel a lot safer riding with other cyclists. There are also a lot of these small ebikes in my city, but none seem to be as slow as mine :lol: