Decathlon R500 Electric Cargo Bike speed limit

Hello all,

I am completely new to E-bikes and I just purchased my first one. I happen to choose a cargo bike as I need to carry heavy stuff from time to time. This is the exact model I have:
https://www.decathlon.es/es/p/cargo-bike-electrica-bicicleta-de-carga-longtail-carga-trasera-elops-r500-azul/_/R-p-329177?mc=8605830

It is using a 48v 250w motor that produces 58Nm of torque and 685 watts of peak power. The battery is a 48v 14Ah (672Wh) using Samsung lithium cells.

Love it but I wish there would not be a speed limit of 25km/h (this is on paper, but actually it is pushing to 28 sometimes by the motor and then suddenly goes back to 25 - feels like it want to go faster than 25). And I am also not able to put more by pedaling - it feels like the motor absorbs my pedaling and does not produce any more speed.

I am wondering what would be the best way to increase speed to at least 35km/h. From what I understand it is not possible to unlock it from the display and there is nothing mentioned about it in the manual.
Is there some-sort of universal way to unlock it by changing the lcd screen? I am even considering adding extra motor on the front wheel (to give me extra 10-20km/h) if it turns out there is no other options.

Any advice would be appreciated. Thank you so much!

If there's no setting for speed limiting, then to change the limit or remove it, you'd probably have to replace the controller and display (as a set, since there's no standard intercompatibility with these things) with a set that don't have any restrictions and can be setup the way you want the system to run.

Unfortunately for us, these types of restricted/limited systems these days tend to be not user-alterable regarding such limitations, probably for legal reasons, depending on the locality they are made for.

There is a "bypass" that works by removing the abilty of the system to read speed at all: