ebike Low battery shut off HELP

papasapien

10 mW
just built my ebike. built the battery myself

14s4p 52v 14ah battery with a bms.

i rode it around a little bit. seemed to work perfectly. but all of a sudden it cut off and said low battery.

i dont know why? i checked with a multi meter afterwards and it said 48v ( when i started riding it was at 50v)

i checked to make sure everything was connected.

i have a voilamart 1500w kit.

do you think i have a bad cell? when i was building the battery a nickel strip slipped and briefly touched another strip and sparked a little bit. i grabbed it fast though. it was in my hand the whole time. is there a way i can tell if that is the problem?

now it wont even start going. i measured same voltage before and after. it turns on then when i hit the throttle it goes for like a half a second and then shuts off

How did you build the battery, did you use a soldering iron to make each connection or a tab welder, did you use insulating materials on the can, did you use cell holders or epoxy or hot glue, where did you buy the BMS from and is it a quality BMS like from Besttech or did you buy an ebay mystery product.

What is the rating on your controller? Is it a 72V controller then a 48V battery wont work. Sure the sticker might say 48V, but could be a mistake.

What said low battery? The display?

Well if it wont go now, you broke something. Did anything smoke or does something smell.

honestly im just super confused right now. i thought it wouldnt go but i brought it inside and put it on a stand where i can spin the back wheel freely and it goes full speed it seems just fine?? but when i bring it outside it wont work? do you think it could be temperature?? i am not sure. its 37 degrees F outside where i am.
okay and-

i built it with a vruzend 2.1 battery bnuilding kit
you screw down the nickel plated copper strips