Good analysis-type battery charger for 52V eBike batteries?

victorhooi

1 µW
Hi,

I'm looking for a good (ideally analysing) charger for 52V eBike batteries.

I do have the ISDT K2 Air - however, that only seems to go to 6S (6-cells), which I assume wouldn't work with 52V batteries, righ? (I'm new to this - but I'm guessing 52V means 14S, right?)

I also have the Vencon UBA5 - however, I only have the normal version, which goes to 5S - there's a high-voltage model which goes to 60V - but of course, that's several thousand USD...

Is there something like the ISDN range (which mostly seems to cater to RC hobbyists), but scaled up for eBike batteries?

Or what other analysis-type chargers do you recommend I get?

Thanks,
Victor

Hyperion EOS 1420
14S 20A

I used a few years a Hyperion 0615Duo 6S charger and it worked good, bevor I bought a Junsi 4010duo and two ISDT Air8

Hi,

I'm looking for a good (ideally analysing) charger for 52V eBike batteries.

I do have the ISDT K2 Air - however, that only seems to go to 6S (6-cells), which I assume wouldn't work with 52V batteries, righ? (I'm new to this - but I'm guessing 52V means 14S, right?)

I also have the Vencon UBA5 - however, I only have the normal version, which goes to 5S - there's a high-voltage model which goes to 60V - but of course, that's several thousand USD...

Is there something like the ISDN range (which mostly seems to cater to RC hobbyists), but scaled up for eBike batteries?

Or what other analysis-type chargers do you recommend I get?

Thanks,
Victor
I use a RD6024W 60V 24A DC/DC Step Down Power Supply... It can be used for all sorts of things including charging batteries. Works great assuming you have a BMS that will balance while charging.

I use a RD6024W 60V 24A DC/DC Step Down Power Supply... It can be used for all sorts of things including charging batteries. Works great assuming you have a BMS that will balance while charging.