Help determining Charge% for 74V Battery

Nuckingfuts

10 mW
I may not have enough info to go on but I've got a 74V 55Ah battery for my Surron Ultra Bee. When it's 100% charged (according to the bike display and after charging) I get a voltmeter reading of 76.0VDC. As a second data point, when the battery is discharged to 45% I get a reading of 66.5VDC. This doesn't correlate with any of the 74V battery charts I can find. Do these values make sense to you? Is my charger only charging to a much lower percentage than indicated by display??

Searching which cells are used by Surron I get the A-grade Samsung Li-Ion INR 21700 cells, which appear to have a nominal voltage of 3.63V (LiMn ??) but I can't confirm if this is accurate. If this is indeed the case, then I would think this 74V pack should have a voltage north of 80V when charged to 100%???

I tried to study up on the basics but I'm still learning so any help to understand is appreciated.

Last edited:
Is the battery chemistry the same as that the display meter is calibrated for?

Is the battery new, or used?

Is it the original for that specific bike, or a replacement? (I ask because you said you got the battery *for* the bike, not *from* the bike, which implies a replacement)

Is the battery chemistry the same as that the display meter is calibrated for?

Is the battery new, or used?

Is it the original for that specific bike, or a replacement? (I ask because you said you got the battery *for* the bike, not *from* the bike, which implies a replacement)
First I want to say I appreciate the attention to syntax. Second, yes the battery is the OEM battery that came equipped with the bike up on original purchase and can only assume that the bike display and controller are calibrated for this battery. Battery has only ~36 miles of use spread across three charges, each taken from 100% down to about 50% (i.e. 12 miles per ride and charge cycle).