I want to build a just for fun cruiser HELP

BIG BEAM

100 W
Hi all.
I'm a total noob but I want to build an electric cruiser type bike.I know a lot about batteries because I collect high tech flashlights and I used to race R/C electric cars.Most of my biking will be on sidewalks and at slower speeds.(10 to 12 MPH at the most) I live in a small village and will be using the bike for short trips 1 -3 MI,bank post office and store.
I have a couple headway batteries(LiFepo4 10 amp) and like them for what I use them for(2- 20 w 6 V lights in my shed.I was thinking 24v (8 headways) should be ok and I could always add 8 more if I wanted a total of 24V 20A pack,but I thought I would start with 8 .

What I'm not sure of is what motor and controller to use.I've been looking around and see that crystalyte's are popular but I would like to spend as little as possible but still get a good motor.I see the old brush type motors are cheaper and so are the controllers for them.They would be acceptable also I think? Or are they

Remember this blke will be just for fun so I think lead acid is out because it will likely sit all winter(I live in upstate NY).

Any help,links suggestions,guidance would be helpful and appreciated.
DON

I think this post should be moved to the E bike section.Sorry I'm a total noob did I mention that before?

i might suggest a course in speed reading as it took me forever to read up on just some of the excellant info on this forum
you have come to the right place
i think that at 24v 12-14 mph would be about right but..
i think once you start doing some research a 36v system is more standard
and maybe easier to obtain a quality kit with 36v plus volts
i also live in a small town <5000 and most of my trips are under 2 miles away
3 to 4 trips "uptown" a day
i loved my ebike so much that i bought 2 more
my son and i ride them all the time and we have a spare for friends
we started at 36v and had hugh smiles