Need Help Problem Solving

I'm a beginner when it comes to playing with electricity--but I like it a lot. I'm attempting to convert an old moto to electric and have been working on it for a while. I've been stuck for the last year (obviously, I don't work on it very often), but I'm tired of not knowing what to do to get past this road block.

I have a QS Motor (16" Hub Motor Brushless Non Gear 72V 6kW), Kelly Controller (Kelly KLS-8080H), and AegisBattery (72V 20Ah Lithium Battery with Charger). I have a Tyco Contactor (Tyco 100 Amp 12V Relay / Contactor / Solenoid LEV100 KILOVAC).

Previously, I had it wired correctly (I thought...but obviously not), and I turned it on. The first time I turned it on, the contactor "clicked" and the voltage screen on the throttle was on. But, then, it slowly (like within a minute or two) burned my fuse and stopped working. After that, I kept trying and I blew a fuse instantly every time when I turned the key. I reworked the wiring again, thinking that I just had it wired incorrectly....

Since then, though, I can't get any current past my contactor. My battery is working fine. And current is getting to my contactor. But, it's not doing anything...whether I turn keys or anything, it just sits there. And I REALLY think I have the wiring correct, according to the diagrams....

Any tips on where to go next with troubleshooting? I'm kind of at a loss.

--chelsea

Can you post some kind of drawing of your schematics?
Such behavior generally indicates a short somewhere, so something in your wiring is really likely to be wrong (even though you're fairly confident the wiring is correct)
Pictures, wiring drawings, the more we know the better.

Does your battery have some kind of BMS, in which case, do you know which one? Is there some kind of way you can access it using bluetooth to see what's going on?
What fuse did it burn? where is it placed and what current is it rated for?