What cell, max current, watt-hours for 48V Stoke Monkey?

Syncromesh

1 µW
Hello. I'm a total newb.

I just bought a Classic Stoke Monkey from Grin for my Surly Big Dummy. I want to run the motor at 48v. I'm not sure which cells to get. And what to set for max amp via the controller. In general, I strongly prefer a battery that I can remove when not riding the bike. And, I want to by something reputable and that will last more than 200-300 cycles. I prefer range to top speed. Bike has a 8 speed Alfine IGH. Happy to max out at 22-24 mph max speed when bike is used as a commuter. Yes, I am having a shop whose owner has a stoke monkey do the install.

Crystalyte 400-Series SAW is the motor currently used in the stoke monkey. Not sure how to interpret the specs on it. And to choose a cell, max current setting, and Watt-hours based on our most rigorous intended usage which is...

We want to go 45-50 miles loaded, with about 2500 elevation gain. We'd like to carry our 18 mo daughter on long bike-based adventures on Mt Tam and to Point Reyes and to Stinson Beach, etc. Weight would be me approx 300lbs loaded up: me (160) + 25-50 (as daughter grows) + 70 (bike/motor/battery) + 20-30 lbs of stuff. I'm happy to pedal. I rode 3000 miles last year. I can put out 150W for 3-5 hours without strain, and can do 220-250W for an hour when climbing . My wife could prob add 100W when she rides it. We will use the IGH 8 gears to try to use the most at peak efficiency.

Cells in the batteries I'm considering are Panasonic PF, Panasonic GA, and Panasonic NCRB. Which would be best for my use?