Lipo fire- no one hurt- my fault

I am posting to document my lipo fire for all you all In the spirit of deconstructing the incident so further episodes can be avoided.

Yes I realize I made a stupid mistake that I was complacent, and that I could have hurt myself or someone else and believe me. I understand that. I did not have to report this. I wasnt going to this happend just before christmas, but changed my mind.

so any non mean spirited comment or criticism is welcome, I think I know already what caused this lipo fire. I thought it was the rain but now i see I hooked two fully charges batteries of different voltages together in parallel.

I am no battery expert, I have been playing with Ebikes for many years, since 2004, and I have learned to fix my ebike, rebuilt a few batteries that have a bad cell for example. I am a hack, a former newb who knew nothing,but has learned alot reading here and fixing up my ebike.

I use Lipo for my Ebike as well as using a single 3 and /or 4 series 5 AMPHR to power my headlights.
I use vinyl/plastic tube bags to hold the batteries. One side is mesh the other plastic and you can use a shower cap to cover it further and protect it From rain.well I ride in the rain snow and sleet all winter for years and never had an issue with a shorted battery. But i do usually take extra precautions when I know rain is coming.