A rookies first build

Daanpassie

1 mW
Hi guys,

Due to an overflood of free time, I wanted to start a new project to keep me busy.
I've choosen for an E-bike/E-motorcycle which will have a cafe racer style. I'm a newbie to EV's so I need some help. I don't want to put a huge amount of money because it's just for fun and learning some electric basics.

The specs I'm try to realise are:
Range: about 25 miles
Top speed: 28 mph
Driving style: Mostly summer cruising, but I would like some nice accelerations.
Terrain: Flat ground( and some times a easy and light mountainbike trail)
Weight: About 285lbs(me included)
Max power: 4 kw continous (due to law regulations in my country)
Motor: mid-drive

I'm making the frame from scratch, so I can fit almost any dimension in the frame.
After doing some research I've figured out the following setup:

Motor:
https://aliexpress.com/item/4000976238582.html?spm=a2g0o.detail.1000060.2.6f035cbcUgrrAS&gps-id=pcDetailBottomMoreThisSeller&scm=1007.13339.169870.0&scm_id=1007.13339.169870.0&scm-url=1007.13339.169870.0&pvid=b4c3c13c-fc65-4a85-8234-ed8ce96a263e&_t=gps-id:pcDetailBottomMoreThisSeller,scm-url:1007.13339.169870.0,pvid:b4c3c13c-fc65-4a85-8234-ed8ce96a263e,tpp_buckets:668%230%23131923%2345_668%23808%234094%23753_668%23888%233325%239_668%232846%238110%23332_668%232717%237566%23887_668%231000022185%231000066058%230_668%233468%2315607%2394

Controller:
https://aliexpress.com/item/4001049479645.html?src=google&albch=shopping&acnt=494-037-6276&isdl=y&slnk=&plac=&mtctp=&albbt=Gploogle_7_shopping&aff_atform=google&aff_short_key=UneMJZVf&&albagn=888888&albcp=6459818041&albag=78000837075&trgt=743612851114&crea=nl4001049479645&netw=u&device=c&albpg=743612851114&albpd=nl4001049479645&gclid=CjwKCAiA8Jf-BRB-EiwAWDtEGqcMOPtxQMsJO7B2gEL9hjRkJXV94QYzAY1zyQ9i6NZ-VheDDuxd5BoC2gMQAvD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds

Battery;
https://aliexpress.com/item/4001062046869.html?spm=a2g0z.12010612.8148356.10.403d5d65VqrNCt