GIANT lafree modding questions. ((first project))

lucajo16

10 mW
Hello So I am new to the world of Ebikes and have started my adventure into madness with a twist lite lafree by giant. It was made in 2002 and I paid 1,000 US for it. I have looked online and have seen tons of bikes going a lot faster then what im currently doing and I want to know if anyone has modded one of thies bikes and how fast can I possibly get it. it is used and I know its parts are going to die soon. (( think the motor is slowing down)) and I need to go faster. currently I go about 15 flat land and I need 20-30 to be happy.

http://www.electricvehiclesnw.com/main/lite.htm are the specs here and I would love to hear your opnions on my first possible upgrade project.

I also wanted to mention I am looking for speed rather then distance when modding but I have no clue's as to where to go or what to do. I really need help on this first project so I don't go and kill my bike

lucajo16 said:
Hello So I am new to the world of Ebikes and have started my adventure into madness with a twist lite lafree by giant. It was made in 2002 and I paid 1,000 US for it. I have looked online and have seen tons of bikes going a lot faster then what im currently doing and I want to know if anyone has modded one of thies bikes and how fast can I possibly get it. it is used and I know its parts are going to die soon. (( think the motor is slowing down)) and I need to go faster. currently I go about 15 flat land and I need 20-30 to be happy.

http://www.electricvehiclesnw.com/main/lite.htm are the specs here and I would love to hear your opnions on my first possible upgrade project.

Welcome to the land of the free and electrified.