Is my hubmotor repairable

Esar42

10 µW
Hello everyone
I really need help from some of the skilled people on this fantastic website.
I apologise for i rarely use computers and have very basic knowledge regarding e bikes.. Im new to the whole e bike scene.
6 months ago, one of my brothers mates left to move overseas permanently one of the many items he left and donated to my brother was his enduro style e bike. My brother was not at all interested in it, so he gave it to me.
The first time i charged it up and went for a ride i was hooked. 6 months I've been riding this bike daily and i can't say how much i absolutely love it. And i just love riding it around exploring.
I live in Australia in the middle of no where and ive pretty much ditched my car and now i ride it everywhere.

It had only 4 of 5 hours of use since brand new when it was given to me now after ive been thrashing it around some rough dirt tracks for months i couldn't believe how worn out it was
So i thought i had better get someone who is qualified to assess the state of the bike for me. I found out the bike is a chinese clone of something.
Its72 volt 5000 watt It had some serious suspect parts on it to say the least. Eventually i found a mechanic in the local paper (after looking for months for someone to help me) who says he has experience working on e bikes, he said for a small fee he will come and check my bike for me.
To cut an already too long story short, basically he replaced the forks, handlebars, brakes some drive components and he was in the process of replacing the wheels. This "mechanic " said i must replace the phase wires for the original wires were melting. I bought the wiring and wheel bearings he said i need and gave him the bike.