Looking for input on my ebike build before I order it

cyphear

100 µW
I'm looking to upgrade a bike that I ride on paths and run short errands on to an ebike for fun and to extend my usable range a bit. I'm looking to do this cheaply because I dont want to go "all in" on a hobby i've never tried before (I'm not sure how often i'll actually use this bike).

I'd like any input on my setup that you have to offer. Looking for 20+miles or range and 20+mph of flat ground speed for a 150lb rider. I'd like the setup to be light and unintrusive, and it looks like the magic pies don't fit that bill as well as a geared hub, and I can always upgrade to a direct drive hub if I want more speed. I realized geared hubs are less reliable, but I'm just looking for something that's pretty reliable (not a piece of junk), so i'll be happy if it lasts >500 miles.

Kit
$235 + shipping? rear drive ebike kit w/ 7 sprocket and LCD display - http://www.ebikeling.com/#/kits/8
Torque Arms - None of these sellers carry them, but i'm not sure which to get. It seems like I can get $10 cheap ones or $38 for nice ones. 500w on an aluminum frame (and dropouts) seems like it'll be okay for a few test rides without them, but feel free to disagree. EDIT: ebikeling carries these http://www.ebikeling.com/#/accessories/torquearm no idea how good they are.

Batteries
$26*3 4s1p 5ah batteries http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/__18631__Turnigy_5000mAh_4S1P_14_8v_20C_hardcase_pack_USA_Warehouse_.html
$40 charger http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/__12105__HobbyKing_8482_ECO6_10_200W_10A_6S_Bal_Dis_Cyc_Charger_w_acc_.html
power supply - going to make one from an old CPU PSU.
Additional connectors - what do i need?

Total cost of kit = ~$385 shipped

Questions
Anything else I need?
Any idea what motor this is?
Will a 7 speed hub work okay on a previously 9-speed bike?
Is it better to mount it on a front steel shock, or a rear aluminum dropout?