Need help with battery and voltage and motor

Ugly1212

1 µW
I have a electric motor ( model: MY1020 voltage 36VDC rated current 29.2A output 800W I’m just learning and was wondering what kind of battery I need so I don’t mess anything up

Well This one even I can handle ::hitches up pants:: well son, see where it says 36v? ayup, theres yer first clue...

More seriously, the battery you will want to be running matches the kit on your bike, so 36v system, use the appropriate battery unit or risk the escapage of the magic smoke of transportation.

There is some discussion in the weeds around here of over-volting. General rule of thumb as I take it... Bad idea to play around with motors that are close to your setting area when flames might be a result.

Past that, the rest of the equation (a battery is shown as XsYp where X is the number of batteries in Serial, and Y is the number of battery sets running in parallel. The X number gives you the voltage based on the equation of Median voltage of chosen cels (Li Ion is nominally 3.7, sources vary) and they have a maximum mAh Or milli Amp hour, the bigger the amp/hours, the longer the range of the bike will be (with a bunch of other things I am not even gonna try to cover)

So, the quesiton is.. how far do you want to go? and how much do you want to spend?

I have the motor and controller and throttle and im putting it on a small four wheeler I acquired for my four and five year old boys. So whatever I can get cheapest. But everything else I’ve tried to get aside from gas power just don’t last long

I have the motor and controller and throttle and im putting it on a small four wheeler I acquired for my four and five year old boys. So whatever I can get cheapest. But everything else I’ve tried to get aside from gas power just don’t last long
I’m doing this from scratch so i don’t have a the paper instructions that anyone can read