Wanting to upgrade my display

trauth

1 µW
After seeing some VERY helpful and patient replies on another thread I decided to make an account and bring my query here in hopes of help from those more educated then me in this area. I consider myself pretty tech/electronics savvy but I'm new to e-bikes.

Recently I bought a Hiboy P6 fat tire bike. It's 48v 750w with a Bafang g062 rear hub motor and an unknown controller that even the website is no help describing. I've since learned that it's a pretty standard/generic ebike almost identical to many other Chinese made e-bikes being sold these days but I love it nonetheless. I would however like to upgrade the display to something like in the top right of the aliexpress listing I'll attach. I was told by Hiboy support however that the display it comes with is the only one compatible with the bike, but I'm not convinced that's true. It comes with an EN06 display (I'll attach image) but the one on my bike actually has "www.hiboy.com" stamped on it as though it's a specific version of the EN06 that's specific to the bike. I also think that because when reading about other EN06 displays online they have 10+ advanced settings available while mine only has 3.

With all of that being said my question is: do you think there are any compatible displays that would potentially work with the controller already in the bike and if so what would they be? (I realize without any info on the controller answering that is nearly impossible sorry). But if not, would getting a controller/display package such as the one on aliexpress in the image I attached work and be easy enough to swap out since it says it's compatible with the motor my bike has? Or what options do I have in this situation that are worth doing or spending the money on in your opinion?

Sorry for the long winded post but I was hoping to give as much info and details from the get go so that hopefully answering my questions would be easier from the get go.