Finally committed to a bike!

atom1025

100 W
I've been hunting for a good deal for four months and finally committed to 2004 Cannondale Jekyll. I am very happy with the bike and I think the wait was a good thing. Gave me lots of time to consider the pros and cons of each style. When it comes down to it my bike is a pure commuter and my commute has some rough areas that that are taxing on my ass. Also given my requirements the only ideal choice is a quality FS bike. http://images.craigslist.org/5Kf5H35J93M43F93Hcc4ea076fe71c8751243.jpg

So now I need to commit to a hub. I am 100% sure a hub is what I want. My current commuter uses a side mounted brushless that drives a sprocket on the left side. It runs 1800w peak, 1000w on the flats and I want a little more.

My bike does about 31mph wot. Totally happy with that..... well not really but I know speed is addictive and I need to know my limit....My system is currently taxed hard and runs warmer then I prefer, surely it will melt this summer if I don't watch it. I really need to gear it down but I like the speed!

So this time round I want some overhead. I want something that can take 1500-2000w for a continuous 20mins in 100*F. Is that to much to ask?

So I plan to run 15s Lipo prolly 8000mah nanos. That's the only real component I am committed to.

My commute has few stops. Nearly zero in the morning as there is no traffic at all. I take the side streets in the afternoon as there is less and slower traffic but there is four stop signs and I use them cause the lycras don't and could easily see a crash happening. Other then thefour stopsigns its pretty open.

Direct drive sounds ideal but is 60v enough to bring one alive? What DD hubs should I be looking at?

Will a Mac geared survive my requirements? What T would put me in mid 30s at 60v. 26"wheel.

Also is the pre laced rims from cellman useable or should I do motor only and get it laced to my rim...

I'm 170# and athletic build.