HELP.. ebike tries to take off by itself when battery is first turned on?

Ging312

10 µW
Hi i was looking for some help. When i turn on/off my ebike battery sometimes the bike will try taking off. Ive tried looking online but im not good with words and couldnt find any similar issue. Not always but about 30% of the time. It only seems to be when first powering on the battery and sometimes when turning off. Ive even had it on PAS 0 to try stop it from happening as it once took off across my kitchen at high speed and was quite dangerous.Luckily ive never had an issue whilst riding but im becoming concerned as i only have normal disk brakes. No motor cut off brakes. If you guys need anymore info just ask and I'll do my best to answer. Thank you for any potential help or answers 😊. It doesnt seem to be a throttle issue as like i say even on pas 0 where i usually get 0 power from the motor with the throttle applied it will still happen and the motor will randomly start up. I dont want to take off on me one day and i can't stop. Its a 3000w mtx conversion kit paired with a brand new 72v 60a triangle upp battery. Thanks again. Any help will be muchly appreciated.

When the problem does occur the motor does stop after 5-30 seconds then works as it should. (Atm) but becoming more wary incase it gets worse. I would like to fix if possible i just have no idea where to start as cant seem to see anyone online with similar issues but i think ive just worded it wrong when looking.

Was this always an issue, or did it start happening recently? If recently, did anything happen to the bike, like a wreck or got ridden in the rain, etc? It would be helpful to provide some more info on your controller, display, etc. You indicate that in PAS 0, the throttle should be disabled, but some controllers have settings to keep the throttle active even in PAS 0, etc.