Killed my controller or bms?

DeadEyeDave

10 µW
Hey guys, long time lurker, first time poster.

So i messed up, let me try and explain the situation, im no electrician by any means so i hope i can explain enough for some help.

So i have a sabvoton 72150 and i just recieved my battery. I hooked it all up, everything was going great. I did the hall test and was ready to get my bike on the road and i noticed thwt i forgot to plug in the little alarm that came with the controller. There is a 2 wire plug to the alarm and i went to plug that one in (red and black wires) and one of the tabs must have been pushed to the side and when i tried to push it together i guess they touched.

There was a snap and a spark at that connector and now nothing will turn on. No led at the controller, the display will not come on and where the tabs touched in the connector there is a little bit a bit of black soot.

I unplugged the positive and negative from the controller and plugged them back in hoping it would reset or something and when i did that there was a spark after connecting the positive wire but nothing at the controller. No led, no display.

Did i just mess everything up? I really hope i havent. Between the frame and motor and battery and all of the other stuff i have literally spent thousands trying to put this thing together and the battery just came today and i was hoping to ride to work before i messed this up.

Can anyone give me some advice?

If it sparks when reconnecting the controller, then you can be sure that the BMS is fine.
Don't have experience with sabvoton, maybe it's fixable.