Another NYX Carbon Fiber E-Frame built ! by Doc

Doctorbass

100 GW
Yes guys! That's a second NYX built ! I am falling in love with that frame!

Yeah two crazy projects at the same time.... one 2WD and one single motor NYX/MXUS/MAX-E :lol:

I've been enjoying ebikes since 2006 but there is still one problem that remain unsolved and i think it's time to make a change!

99% of time i'm alone when enjoying my ebike !! :lol: It's like i can not convince my friends to spend money for an ebike that can follow mine and there is not alot of ebikers here in Quebec that have what we can call powerfull ebike!

it's now time to change that! ! :twisted: I had so much fun with Cedrick and Eloi from NYX when we took an afternoon to make an offroad ride together! Enjoying ebike with friends multiply fun by 4 !

I am building another one for them!.. I will have one ebike to bring to people that cant come with me and enjoy all that power and performance!

It will be very similar setup but will use a 4T MXUS and my old World cup front fork from my Giant that i recently salvaged.

I alreaqdy began to assemble it and the MXUS motor is painted inside to prevent rust and magnets to unbound.

More details to come!

Attachments

• 20150718_002737 (Personnalisé).jpg
    20150718_002737 (Personnalisé).jpg
    66.2 KB · Views: 2,361
  • 20150716_123956 (Personnalisé).jpg
    20150716_123956 (Personnalisé).jpg
    103.5 KB · Views: 2,361
Noamsal said:
Can't wait to see this one on a dyno!!
i see that the giant DH has retired for this project?

Yes the giant is retired now. It provided me alotnof fun but all bearings and many components would need to be replaced and i prefer spending my time on the NYX now. I will probably offer the giant dh frame in the sale section soon.

Doc

I wish I could spend the money you do too! I'm still at the 5304 level.

dogman dan said:
I wish I could spend the money you do too! I'm still at the 5304 level.